Out of the Cave

troxell_pic

I wrote a post earlier in the year about being bad at social media (Antisocial Media). Being a writer is one thing, but what good is being a writer if no one ever reads anything you write? It’s like being a really good looking person who lives alone in a cave. What’s it matter what you look like if no one ever gets to see you?

So I decided I had to come out of the cave.

I’ve got a three phase plan:

Step #1: Improve my platform by creating a website and improving my social media footprint

Step #2: ??????????

Step #3: Profit!!!

I’m proud to say I’m moving swimmingly through Phase 1. My new website is up and running. You can read my past publications, check out news on upcoming stories, and read my writing blog (yes, it’s different from this one). I’ve also created a Facebook author’s page where I share writing quotes, tips, and my love of terrible, terrible cinema. Liking my page will convince a member of ISIS to leave the organization and instead join an organization that advocates for equal pay for women in the workplace so it’s pretty important that you go ahead and do that.

Check them out and let me know what you think:

Website: douglasjamestroxell.com

Facebook Page: Facebook Author’s Page

~ by themoderntranscendentalist on April 14, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
