Congrats to the Captain!

Captain 69’s Retro Movie Reviews

I would like to extend my congratulations to a fellow writing associate, Captain 69, for clearing over 2700 views last month on his retro movie review blog, thus clearing his previous all-time monthly hits record. Apparently old movies are more popular than emerging writers, but, alas, as Kurt Vonnegut would say, so it goes…

Anyways, congrats to the Captain and I highly recommend the blog and his unique take on cinema. Although, I do wish he would clean up his language at times…so distasteful.

As for me, I’ve been shopping several short stories and I’ve jumped back into my novel, Dystopia, my tale of a man who travels to the future where he’s a reality television star and Walmart controls everything. Exerts coming soon!

~ by themoderntranscendentalist on April 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
